Company Name
Commercial Credit and Finance PLC

Legal Form
Incorporated as a Private Limited Liability Company under the Companies act No. 17 of 1982 on October 04, 1982 and converted to a Public Company on 16th December 1989 and Re- registered Under the Companies Act No.07 of 2007 on 8th April 2008.
The Company is registered under the Finance Companies Act No.78 of 1988.
The Company is registered under the Finance Leasing Act No. 56 of 2000.

Registration Number (Under the Companies Act No.17 of 1982)
N (PBS) 62

New Registration Number (Under the Companies Act No.07 of 2007)
PB 269 PQ

Place of Incorporation
Kandy, Sri lanka

Registered Office
No. 106, Yatinuwara Veediya, Kandy

Telephone No.




Board of Directors of the Company
Mr. C. Perera (Independent Non Executive Director) - Chairman
Mr.S. K. Gunarathne (Independent Non Executive Director)
Mrs.G.R. Egodage (Non Independent Executive Director)
Mr.R.S. Egodage (Non Independent Executive Director) - Chief Executive Officer
Mr.M.S.D Pinto (Independent Non Executive Director)
Mr. E. D. P. Soosaipillai (Independent Non Executive Director)
Mr.K. D. Vander Weele (Non Executive Director)
Mr.R.C.Chitty (Executive Director)
Mr.R. R. Martin (Non Executive Director)
Mr.P. T. Fisher (Non Executive Director)

Company Secretary
Jacey & Company
No: 9/5, Thambiah Avenue, Colombo 07

Lawyers of the Company
Julies & Creasy
No. 41, Janadhipathi Mawatha,
Colombo 01.

Company Auditors
External -
Ernst & Young
201, De Saram Place, Colombo 10
Internal -
B.R. de Silva & Co.
No. 80, King Street, Kandy
D.K.B. Pethiyagoda & Co.
No. 353, Colombo Road, Peradeniya.

Bankers of the Company
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Hatton National Bank PLC
Nations Trust Bank PLC
Sampath Bank PLC
National Development Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC
People’s Bank
Bank of Ceylon
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Pan Asia Bank

Audit Committee
Mr. E. D. P. Soosaipillai (chairman)
Mr.C. Perera
Mr.S. K. Gunarathne
Mr.Janaka Deshapriya

Intergraded Risk Management Committee
Mr. C.Perera (Chairman)
Mr. S. K. Gunarathne
Mr. R.S. Egodage
Ms. Vathsala Sathiyakeerthi
Mr. Janaka Deshapriya
Mr. E. D. P. Soosaipillai
Mr. K. L. A. Senevirathne
Mr. Prasanna Wickramasinghe
Mr. Ayesh Pitigala

Remuneration Committee
Mr. S. K. Gunarathne (Chairman)
Mr. C. Perera
Your E-mail has been added to the subscriber list!

Best Micro Finance in Sri Lanka

Commercial Credit Strategy